

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a Trust Deed dated 5 July 2004 (as amended))

ANNOUNCEMENT

- I. RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMAN OF THE AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE
- II. RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- III. APPOINTMENT OF NEW INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF THE AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE
- IV. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

Mapletree Logistics Trust Management Ltd., Manager of Mapletree Logistics Trust ("MapletreeLog"), wishes to announce that Mr Koh Kheng Siong and Mr Tan Boon Leong, Directors of the Manager, retired by rotation without seeking re-election at the Company's Annual General Meeting held today. Following his retirement as a Director, Mr Koh has also relinquished his position as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee (the "AC").

The details of Mr Koh's and Mr Tan's cessation as required under Rule 704(8) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual will be furnished in separate announcements.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr Koh and Mr Tan for their invaluable services and contributions during their tenure as Directors and, in respect of Mr Koh, also as Chairman of the AC.

The Board also wishes to announce the following changes:

- (i) The appointment of Mr Tan Ngiap Joo, an Independent Director, as Chairman of the AC in place of Mr Koh with effect from 31 August 2009.
- (ii) The appointment of Mr Pok Soy Yoong as an Independent Director and member of the AC with effect from 31 August 2009.

The Board like to welcome Mr Pok as an Independent Director of the Company.

The details of Mr Pok's appointment as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST will be furnished in a separate announcement.

Consequent to the above changes, the composition of the Board of Directors and AC of the Manager shall be as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Paul Ma Kah Woh (Chairman and Independent Member)

Mr Wong Meng (Independent Member)

Mr Cheah Kim Teck (Independent Member)

Mr Zafar Momin (Independent Member)

Mr Tan Ngiap Joo (Independent Member)

Mr Pok Soy Yoong (Independent Member)

Mr Ng Quek Peng (Member)

Mr Hiew Yoon Khong (Member)

Mr Wong Mun Hoong (Member)

Mr Chua Tiow Chye (Member and Chief Executive Officer)

Audit and Risk Committee

Mr Tan Ngiap Joo (Chairman) Mr Paul Ma Kah Woh (Member) Mr Cheah Kim Teck (Member) Mr Pok Soy Yoong (Member) Mr Ng Quek Peng (Member)

The Board considers the majority of the members of the AC as independent. All members of the AC are non-executive Directors of the Manager.

By order of the Board

Jessica Lien Mei Jin Company Secretary Mapletree Logistics Trust Management Ltd. (Company Registration No. 200500947N) As Manager of Mapletree Logistics Trust

31 August 2009

Important Notice

The value of units in MapletreeLog ("Units") and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by, Mapletree Logistics Trust Management Ltd., as Manager of MapletreeLog (the "Manager"), or any of its affiliates. An investment in Units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Investors have no right to request the Manager to redeem their Units while the Units are listed. It is intended that unitholders of MapletreeLog may only deal in their Units through trading on the SGX-ST. Listing of the Units on the SGX-ST does not guarantee a liquid market for the Units.

The past performance of MapletreeLog is not necessarily indicative of the future performance of MapletreeLog.